Certification

Nationally Certified Teachers of Music (NCTM) are teachers recognized by MTNA for many accomplishments, three of which are:

  1. Continued professionalism demonstrated by the pursuit of continuing education and of excellence in teaching and performance.
  2. Continued development of high standards in professional teaching and business practices.
  3. Ongoing service in creating opportunities for students, supporting musical outreach in their communities, and contributing to professional music organizations and partnerships.

NMTA offers teacher certification through MTNA. For more information, refer to the MTNA Certification Website or contact NMTA Certification Chair Donna Baddeley, NCTM at RgffQlhOQfghsQET@UdQOs.Egd, 402-890-9664.

NCTMs in Nebraska

Instrument Certified Teacher
Piano
Sandra Bock NCTM
Omaha, NE
Phone: 402-553-3508
sbock288@cox.net

Choral
Music History
Organ
Marty Burnett NCTM
Omaha, NE
Phone: 402-496-3148
mburnett@trinityepiscopal.org

Piano
Theory
Voice
Regina Carnazzo NCTM
Omaha, NE
Phone: 402- 894-2243
carnazzo@cox.net
www.carnazzopiano.com

Piano
Piano Pedagogy
Theory
Valerie Cisler NCTM
Kearney, NE
Phone: 308-865-8118
cislerv@unk.edu
http://www.unk.edu/academics/music/fs/valerie-cisler.php

Piano
Mark Clinton NCTM
Lincoln, NE
Phone: 402-472-2985
mclinton1@unl.edu

Piano
Theory
Carol Gangwish NCTM
Kearney, NE
Phone: (320) 444-0133
clgangwish3@gmail.com

Piano
Theory
Donna Gunn NCTM
Lincoln, NE
Phone: 402-890-9664
donnaspianoplace@gmail.com
donnaspianoplace@gmail.com

Piano
Jean Harris NCTM
Grand Island, NE
Phone: 308-384-3390
dejh2@kdsi.net

Piano
MarySue Harris NCTM
Lincoln, NE
Phone: 402-423-6245
msharris@neb.rr.com

Flute
Piano
Theory
Debra Heald NCTM
Lincoln, NE
Phone: 402-499-0400
debencore@encore-studio.com
www.encore-studio.com

Piano
Charlotte Heermann NCTM
Lincoln, NE
Phone: 402-488-5877
cheermann@windstream.net

Harpsichord
Piano
Sally Hodges NCTM
Omaha, NE
Phone: 402-289-1860
sallyspiano@cox.net

Piano
Maria Jacobsen NCTM
Omaha, NE
Phone: 402-964-9110
mariajacobsen@cox.net
mariajacobsen.com

Piano
Larry Jones NCTM
Lincoln, NE
Phone: 402-440-4056
lej@nebrwesleyan.edu

Flute
Organ
Piano
Priscilla Kliewer NCTM
Lincoln, NE
Phone: (402) 475-3250
priskliewer@windstream.net

Clarinet
Saxophone
Karl Kolbeck NCTM
Wayne, NE
Phone: (402) 375-7360
kakolbe1@wsc.edu

Piano
Theory
Anne Madison NCTM
Omaha, NE
Phone: 402-578-2138
anne.m.madison@gmail.com
http://www.omahacm.org/artist-faculty/anne-madison

Piano
Angela Miller-Niles NCTM
Wayne, NE
Phone: (605) 949-1418
n_g_miller@hotmail.com

Music Education
Piano
Theory
Jerri Niver NCTM
Omaha, NE
Phone: 402-334-0129
jiver2u@msn.com

Piano
Voice
Nolan Pribnow NCTM
Lincoln, NE
Phone: 402-450-5083
pribnowno@outlook.com

Piano
Joan Reist NCTM
Lincoln, NE
Phone: 402-488-0718
jreist1@unl.edu

Music Education
Piano
Linda Rogers NCTM
Norfolk, NE
Phone: 402-371-3157
lindarogers@cableone.net

Piano
Susanna Sabirianov NCTM
Omaha, NE
Phone: 402-614-3376
san_sabir@yahoo.com

Chamber Music
Piano
Piano Pedagogy
Jonathan Sokasits NCTM
Hastings, NE
Phone: 402-461-7359
jsokasits@hastings.edu

Piano
Theory
Nancy Whitman NCTM
Lincoln, NE
Phone: 402-488-8416
newhitman@neb.rr.com

Composition
Piano
Theory
Marcia Wiebers NCTM
Lincoln, NE
Phone: 402-420-1842
hw31835@windstream.net

Piano
Theory
Patricia Will NCTM
Omaha, NE
Phone: 402-551-0534
ppwill@cox.net

Piano
Piano Pedagogy
Brenda Wristen NCTM
Lincoln, NE
Phone: 402-472-1438
bwristen2@unl.edu
www.brendawristen.com

Teacher Programs